Notable Reviews


Kevin Jones

Elite Training Member
Cancer Survivor

I've had surgery on both of my hands, prostate cancer and a destructive tumor removed from my left leg. A week after I had prostate surgery and the steel rod in my leg (which is STILL painful) I went to the hospital for my check up. There I was, barely able to walk with a cane and a colostomy bag strapped to my leg hobbling through the parking garage when a man approached me and my radar went off. I stopped and took my position of advantage, just like I learned in the Self Defense Training System Module 1 and said "That's Enough!". He kept coming and said "GIVE ME YOUR MONEY MOTHER F@CKER!". As he reached for me I attacked him immediately with the Self Defense Training System. It only took 3 or 4 shots and he was out like a light. He went down really hard, I'm almost certain I broke his collar bone and gave him nerve damage. I have four young kids, you don't know how grateful I am that I found the Self Defense Training System video program several months ago. If you're considering joining all I can say is my family is glad I did. Thank you Damian and the Self Defense Company
Read More

Jordan Carver

Super Model
Fitness Professional
SDC Elite Member since 2015

I started training on the Self Defense Company Training Network a few months ago and the other day I had to actually use the Escape and Evasion tactics I learned in SDTS Combatives! Not only do I get a great work out, but I've actually learned real self defense...I even know how to knock a man out with the softest part of my hand! I'm on training on the Network regularly, I hope to see you inside. Thank you Damian and thank you Self Defense Company!
Read More

Col. Gerald Miller

US Army
SDC Elite Member Since 2015
SDC Certified Instructor

I found the Self Defense Company after a family member was attacked. Within minutes I realized that this system was different than any other system I had been exposed to, including the Modern Army Combatives Program. The confidence she gained through her SDTS Combatives training is off the charts.The SDTS emphasizes the "street" aspect of combatives where there is no referee. The training and program of instruction SDTS offers instills a sense of reflexive realism I have not found anywhere else. Now all I do is 'flip the switch' and I'm good to go. In all my years of training I have never been able to do that.
Read More

hundreds of reviews from people all over the world

Review 0
What people say... 125 Leave your rating
Money Spent Well
A few things I am impressed with, so far with the Self Defense Training System. First, best money I've spent in a long time. Basically, everyone driving pays insurance on their vehicle, about $100 a month is average. I call this training system my "insurance against getting my ass kicked" system. If I use it one time in the real world, it's paid for itself. Secondly, I'm impressed with the training approach of the system. Damian does not take an authoritarian, know it all, in your face approach. If he did, Id be out the swinging door before he finished one sentence. I can see where he is vastly experienced in training regimens. He lets the course information speak for itself. Also, his patience is almost unnerving. The course is structured so that I can do whats important to me at the moment (party), and I know the course will wait till I'm properly motivated and ready for the next step. And I'm not sucking up; otherwise I wouldn't be wasting my time and money.
July 16, 2017, 1:02 am
0
1
Simple
SDTS is easy to learn and impossible to forget. I have tried different arts and systems but this one sticks with me. I am 65 and have no doubt if I am ever attacked, this is what I will naturally respond with.
June 26, 2017, 7:56 pm
0
1
Self Confidence
This is a Great System that will Teach me how to defend myself against a Person who Makes a Threat to pound me Down into the Concrete . Great System For me to Learn How to Handle a Person who Makes Threats to Want to Beat me up
June 22, 2017, 10:12 am
0
3
Real world, no BS
Great training system. Just teaches what really works in a lot of different situations. Very practical.
June 22, 2017, 3:15 am
0
3
Simple, Practical and Effective!
As someone who trained in 'traditional' martial (now older, and disabled with chronic pain in both my neck and back) I'm no longer capable of doing some of those traditional martial arts moves, but having learned the simple techniques here with the Self Defense Training System, I am more than capable and confident (very important) that I can easily defend myself in just about any situation in the street. I highly recommend this system to anyone, regardless of age or shape! And you do not need any 'prior training,' to become effective. You can learn to defend yourself and your loved ones, very quickly, effectively and for a very reasonable price. You can also practice from your own home, at your own pace! I'd like to thank Damien and company, for all their help and support! They don't just sell you this system and disappear! They're always there for you, should you ever need them, and Damien is not only an excellent instructor, he's a true Patriot, and I consider him a friend. Try this system out, you've got nothing to lose! Thank you SDTS!
June 22, 2017, 12:32 am
0
2
Staying on the right path
I have been in law enforcement for over 37 years. During that time I taught every aspect of police defensive tactics and was on special teams (SWAT, Special Response Groups...) for over 23 years. I have enjoyed keeping fit and re-learning old forgotten moves that you teach. Everyone thinks the new gadgets that these companies push on law enforcement is the do it all piece of equipment. Sometimes you are not going to have that piece of equipment with you especially off duty so it doesn't hurt having the know how of hands on training in the old background. Thanks for keeping us going in the right direction.
June 21, 2017, 9:26 pm
0
2
ELITE TRAINING PROGRAM
My name is David Leeland Pres. of Womens Self Defense Centers, WSDCenters.com and have been teaching a modified version of C.Q.C. for several years, having trained several years in Florida with Ray Simms and also SCARS with Blake Peterson and Krav Maga. The problem I have had since moving back to Pa. is having anyone who is teaching true self defense like Damian Ross does. His training system is simplified and made so that it fits into my busy schedule and it is clear and concise. I am very thankful to be able to continue my training and have an instructor as good as Damian to provide it. Thank you Damian !
June 21, 2017, 8:22 pm
0
2
Age 50 plus
Great real life training. I've been involved in martial arts and self defense all of my life, but being 50 plus, you really need to be able to get to the point and end things quickly. It's also a great addition to overall health training.
June 21, 2017, 7:06 pm
0
2
Practical training
I have found though the years that it's not about individual skill and techniques its all about concepts. If you understand the concept you can apply it to the situation. Damien and his staff do an excellent job of showing the concept required.
June 21, 2017, 6:57 pm
0
2
A very simple and effective system
I am very glad I found this system I am legally blind have cerebral palsy and was in the hospital several times with a rare digestive disorder called ogolvis syndrome which takes so long to resolve itself I stay in hospitals and nursing homes for the better part of a year and am almost completely immobile but this system is so easy to use I can do things with it I wasn't able to do in myt early 20's when I did karate and the ground portion of this system is much simpler and easier than Aikido which I also took
June 13, 2017, 2:06 am
1
4
Disability tactics
My name is Kevin Jones and my story is one of the orignal reviews her. It concerns an attack after I had had serious surgery. Well, it's been 2 years and my disease is progressively eating the large bones in my left leg and now both feet. Movement is a problem and I walm carefully with a cane, which comes with a sign that says victim. However, I have a hickory combat can that is tailor made for the tecniques in the module. When I purchased it I also got a DVD from that company out of curiosity and I was horrified at what they are teaching senior citizens as self defense. Twirling a cane and trying to block japs and punches when you're an 80 year old lady should be a criminal offense. However, adapting the tecniques Damian teaches are perfect, and your cane is always in your hand and ready to use. If you walk with a cane spend $100 for a good hickory combat cane. It's heavier, it can be marked with ridges to increase impact but plain serves very well. Then just do the drills and conquer the fear of being the next victim. Thanks Damian
April 18, 2017, 4:56 am
0
6
Historic and practical
Dear Mr. Ross. Iam sixty. As a small boy my favorite uncle introduced me to judo. He had a black belt and taught at a local community college.him and his friend taught me o goshi and o soto gari. They let me throw them for a while. I was hooked. Throughout my life I bounced from one art to another. Always looking for real world self defense. From tae kwon do to hakkoryu aiki jujutsu, finally settling into wing chin kung fu which I liked because it was close quarters and had a very aggressive attacking mindset. But to be honest you had me at faidbairn. Once I could see how the line went from fairbairn and O'Neill to Applegate and Biddle to nelson and cestari, I was all in. I like old school. This is knowledge that should not be lost. SDTS is a public service of great historic value. Don't think that fact is lost on us old timers. I'm still waiting for Bob, but from what I can see your instruction like the techniques themselves is simple and direct. I feel like I've come home. This is what I have been looking for the whole time. Absolutely five stars. Thank you and all your staff for everything you do.
March 24, 2017, 2:38 pm
0
5
KISS with attitude
There are quite a few places where Damian reminds us of the old saying Keep It Simple Stupid.. or KISS. This is a to the point, effective method of training. Solid proven techniques taught to be used against a variety of attacks.. Ed Parker the founder of American Kenpo once said "I would rather have 10 techniques I can fight with, than 100 that fight me".. You don't need 100 answers with a seperate one for each encounter. A few proven ways to beat a variety of attacks will serve you better when you need them. This is the good shit.. Enjoy!
March 2, 2017, 2:59 pm
0
4
Real world self defense
When you buy this program and you practice what it offers, you will walk around your everyday life confident in your ability to keep your family safe. Its simple enough to teach the basics to your wife and one day to your kids so they can stay safe. Very happy with this program.
February 22, 2017, 5:56 pm
0
3
great training process
I like the way this system is set up to take me through the training slowly but thoroughly....I like this system
February 6, 2017, 9:47 pm
0
4
Self Defence Company No 1
Hi I Just started the lessons,very Impressed with the setup of the whole site. I also give customer Support 5 stars for solving some issues I had at the Start caused by me. peter
January 16, 2017, 11:53 pm
0
4
Customer service help, or people that are not computer literate.
Hi everybody, my name is John has started the program yesterday 1/12/17. I am not a computer nerd, or computer literate whatsoever. So when I started I had a lot of questions that needed to be answered. Between Damien Ross, and a customer service rep named Bill. They walked me right through the programs and getting started up. They did it with such extreme knowledge of their product , that even somebody such as myself had no trouble getting to where I needed to be, and viewing the things that I chose to view. Once I had a couple conversations and emails back-and-forth. I can now go anywhere that my membership allows me to. Trust me if they can get me to understand it,, they can get anybody to understand it. Like I said I have no computer experience whatsoever . And they are extremely quick about responding to you. I would give them 10+ stars if the rating was to go that high. These men really know what they are doing, and how to navigate people through their site. Thank you Damien, and thank you Bill. I know some of the questions that I asked would appeared to be stupid to somebody with Computer experience. They did not make me feel degraded in anyway, actually just the opposite they were very polite and courteous and really seem to enjoy educated me on navigating the system. I am extremely impressed with their customer service. Have a happy new year everybody.
January 13, 2017, 11:32 am
0
4
Awsome techniques
I've been studying these techniques and start introducing them recently in the SWAT unit I work. We have been focusing our training only in brazilian jiu jitsu and boxing... now things just got better.
December 31, 2016, 10:19 pm
0
7
Impressed
Seems like a year now or better since I've been using Damien's system. Damien has experience in the martial arts as well as bouncing. I feel his sincerity concerning the subject of self-defence. I like the way he takes things step by step, paying mind to details, explaining techniques well, simply, as if everyone is a beginner and it's back to the basics first. Damien and his program has made me feel more confident about walking around safely with my wife and two young girls in the Los Angeles area. In addition, I have had some "bully" experiences in high school, in the distant past, and being involved in this program addresses that fear factor. Hats off to Damien and his support team. Seems like he has found his calling as a trainer and business owner. My life is better off with them on my side. The only drawback is all the other links that come about in the e-mails, like survivalists, right-wing politics, etc. Although I am in agreement with most all of it, I have a never ending stream of e-mails coming from all these promotions. That's why 4.5 stars. I guess that's business.
December 17, 2016, 1:13 am
0
5
Great stuff
Really great stuff!!
December 13, 2016, 12:42 am
0
4
Excellent material
If your are serious about your personal safety this material has everything you need. The most important benefit for this program is the frame of mind it gets you in to, the preparedness that will stay with you no matter where you go or what you are doing.
December 12, 2016, 2:32 am
0
2
Effective solutions
Thanks Damian, great videos and information. Suitable for beginners and advanced
December 11, 2016, 11:36 pm
0
3
Damiens system is the genuine article
I am currently being treated for leukemia and probably will be for the next 6 months so my training has been put on hold. But with the clips that come through with the emails are a great help. I go through notions at a Tai-Chai pace but it keeps me moving in a positive direction physically and mentally. This system works whether you are in good physical condition as I was before or in poor physical condition that I'm in now. I thank Damien for keeping thesystem simple because that way you can push the training as hard or as soft as you like to suit your conditions. It truly is an amazing system. Thoroughly recomend it. Stephen
December 11, 2016, 11:29 pm
0
3
simple and easy
The system is broken down to be simple and easy. It is designed to be taught to someone who isn't a martial arts expert, but the expert can get something out of it to. Looking forward to finishing all the modules.
December 11, 2016, 9:21 pm
0
3
Great training program
Damian makes it simple and easy to understand. And with the modules and the online delivery, it's easy to go back and review, or to take a break from training and come back to it (as I've done before. Face it, life gets busy). Customer service is top-notch and Damian is a great guy! You should definitely get this training today!!
December 11, 2016, 3:51 pm
0
3
Easy to understand
This system is easy to follow. It's broken down to step by step. If you do as shown, and practice you'll learn the skills to defend yourself in real world application.
December 11, 2016, 2:51 pm
0
3
True self defense moves
The training system can be used by anyone. Damian and team do a fantastic job of breaking moves down so that they are easy to learn and very effective if needed. Good stuff indeed.
December 11, 2016, 12:34 pm
0
3
Real Self Defense
This course is the real deal. This is what you need to know. You want to know this before you need it. I highly rate and recommend this course!
December 11, 2016, 2:31 am
0
3
Real, simple, no BS
I'm overly busy and over 60. It's gotta be practical and effective. I don't have the time or patience for some overly athletic, overly complicated, over hyped BS. Damian gives it to me straight and I like that.
December 11, 2016, 2:16 am
0
3
Easy To Follow
I have earned belts in different traditional martial arts over a number of years. This system is easier and faster to learn than the previous systems I have been involved with. No forms, just solid technique. Thanks Jonathan Stewart
December 10, 2016, 7:37 pm
0
3
Being former marine I have always took the kiss method keep it simple stupid if you own a lot of fancy tools don't make you a good mechanic if you use your head all you need is a few basic tools and know how same with self defense edge hand elbow knee rinse and repeat keep up good work Damian semiper. Fi
Se
December 10, 2016, 4:22 pm
0
3
To the point.
Very informative and relatively easy to follow instructions, great job sir!
December 10, 2016, 3:54 pm
0
3
Absolutely unique!
Only one like it in the world of self defense. Committed to their students like family. Street fighting at its best without all the flowery BS that Bruce Lee once described as "roads to nowhere".
December 9, 2016, 11:22 pm
0
4
Straight to the Point
In real life, you don't have time for thinking, fancy moves or fluff. Damien's system goes straight to the effective, practical responses to real situations that will get the job done.
December 9, 2016, 5:04 pm
0
4
Real-world self-defense; no fluff; no BS
Simple, effective, and potentially DEVASTATING to an unsuspecting attacker. Damian does a fantastic job of breaking everything down to the basics and explaining what you're trying to accomplish in detail. Thanks!
December 9, 2016, 2:34 pm
0
4
Quick draw defence from an awesome Offense
Simplicity of quick action.. Damien is a great teacher. Love this program and use only this style..
December 9, 2016, 5:41 am
0
4
Beat the Bad Guy or get Beat Up-you have a choice now!!
I have studied many of the new offering Combat Training for the street, some were good most were absolute get you killed in a real confrontation rip-offs. The SDTS system is the real deal. It is easy to learn, seems to pop up in your mind when you need it, and you do not have to be Mighty Mouse or Superman to do this. In fact it is oriented towards a smaller person kickin' the crap if need be, out of a much larger opponent. What surprised me most in taking the courses, besides the quality, was how common sense this is and easy to do. I have pressure point combative training, cane ware fare and other training in real world combat techniques, and I must strongly recommend this system to those who don't want to end up as "road kill" after a fight. The format and Damien's teaching style really caps this thing. It is a great means of defense and easy to learn-almost naturally-and that is what I think gives this system the real punch(sorry about the pun) you can deliver when you need it most. You will find that you are learning (with practice) and gaining a real tool for possibly saving yours or someone else's life. I especially like the fact that the training doesn't look like a couple of "other trained" folks going through a choreographed routine-they have contact in the training that looks like somebody should be going OUCH! I think the aspect you will enjoy a great deal is when he is training you sometimes get the notion, "Why didn't I think of that?" Now you are really getting useful material to chew on, and you will remember that moment. I am a retired Vietnam era officer who is disabled and I still can make the training work for me.
December 8, 2016, 8:27 pm
0
5
Practical self defense for all ages
I spent many years training in the martial arts. It was great for self discipline and fitness, but STDS is much more realistic and practical for real world self defense. It encompasses awareness training and cultivation of a non-victim attitude which can prevent attacks in the first place. The videos are well done and easy to follow. If you even master a few of the techniques in the full course, you will be miles ahead.
December 8, 2016, 8:00 pm
0
6
Mental Training, too
I have really enjoyed the simplicity and depth of training. I've found the mental preparation and perspective of equal value as the physical training. I love the constant short emails of various segments of the program. This has become the only program I follow. Thanks again
December 8, 2016, 4:33 pm
0
6
There When You Need It
SDTS is a reliable system. When faced with the need to defend yourself the tools are there. It is not reactive, it is proactive. Other systems send offers for updates for a fee. SDTS gives you everything you need from the get go.
December 8, 2016, 4:05 pm
0
5
Suitable for all ages and abilities
I highly reccomend this course to everyone. Damian is a great instructor and each lesson is explained in detail with a training video. I am pushing on 60 with many years martial arts under my belt, but I believe this to be more practical than any of them. Dont hesitate, this is the real thing.
December 8, 2016, 3:36 pm
0
4
Confidence Builder
I have learned so much from all the instructional videos and have built more confidence I can defend myself if need be. Highly recommended
December 8, 2016, 3:19 pm
0
3
Inspiring
While very informative each training session will show you something new , it shows you the best techniques that are easy to follow. You then have to apply what the videos teach. Each lesson will prepare you for any situation for survival.
December 8, 2016, 2:01 am
0
5
Realistic
Great stuff in the combat jujutsu of the vault. What a knowlegdeable man is Carl Cestari.
December 7, 2016, 1:32 am
0
5
New Hope for Older Warrior
Damian - Great stuff in the Mods. I have gotten older and lost "my vertical leap". Not able to do the "cool stuff" any more, but still very interested in the safety and survival of my love ones. New Hope of Older Warrior!
December 3, 2016, 2:24 pm
0
3
The Best
Thank you so much for what you do and this course. I have bought other courses in the past trying to find the right one for me. I finally found it when I purchased your course.
November 12, 2016, 2:04 pm
0
3
GREAT EFFECTIVE AND EASY TO FOLLOW COURSES
I truly agree with the reviews made before that the course is really great, no nonsense or show effects, focused on reality and what works for average people who are not Bruce Lee, and the instruction is well done in order to follow the covered material easily. I also would like to thank Damian and I am happy that I have choose his courses and I like to learn more. I also like that he is straight to the point and has a realistic approach, paired with his huge experience it makes me feel confident to get the best techniques for self defense. And a reasonable approach, which is very different to the many self claimed "experts" who just need an audience for their macho ego. The progression of the classes are also well balanced, so all together a top product for a reasonable price. I really can recommend it.
November 8, 2016, 4:10 pm
0
3
Great close combat system
I love the SDTS, it's simple, effective self defense. No spinning back kicks or fancy gymnastics, just simple and effective techniques for ending a violent encounter.
November 8, 2016, 2:28 am
0
3
Awesome
For years I have been looking for a course like this and glad I become an elite member. As a Marine I have enjoyed the library as well since a lot in there is Marine Corps manuals. I have been to dojo's and they just don't teach what you need in everyday life to defend yourself or family. Looking forward to the life time of membership. Do you know of any cheap place to get mats and Bob?
November 4, 2016, 7:45 pm
0
5
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!
Just had to write and say I do not know how such a fantastic course, that is so well put together and presented can be sold for such a very reasonable price!. I have learned so much and am looking forwards to learning a lot more. Sadly, as far as I know, there is NOTHING like this in the UK. That will change when I hopefully get my certificate. I truly believe that anyone no matter what there age, sex or physical capabilities can benefit from this course. A very big THANK YOU to Damian for taking the time to put it together. I hope one day we can meet and I can thank you in person. Phylip in Devon England. This is my true opinion and no offer of gain was made for me to leave it.
November 1, 2016, 2:31 pm
0
4
Into Unit 2 and still waiting on B.O.B
Liking the way the program is set up - makes it easy to learn and view over-and-over again to help burn the moves into one's mind. The "demonstrate/explain" and then "drill" video sections are awesome and the "Guide" PDF's for each section are extremely helpful. The only way to actually absorb this stuff is to live it, though. I'm eagerly awaiting the delivery of "B.O.B" so I can begin practicing the actual moves on a realistic target. I'm among the group who has always relied on constantly "packing" for self-and-family protection, but I always knew in the back of my mind that I was sadly lacking for a "Plan B" in any situation where I either couldn't GET to my gun in time or I simply didn't have it AT the time of an attack. Damien's system fills this hole admirably. I would suggest this course for ANYONE regardless of sex/age or physical condition. Having mastered and being able to effectively USE this information when you really don't LOOK like Billy BadAss would come as a massive shock to anyone who tries to victimize you. Get it. Learn it. TRAIN it until it's second-nature. That's what I'm going to do (and I suggest YOU do, too!).
July 2, 2016, 2:35 am
0
5
Good Foundation
Good Materials . Need to Review all Materials over and over again until I Learn the Moves well and it Beats Going to a Martial Arts School and I know better what to do when Some one Threatens to Kill me or Hit and Attack me and other People tell me this Person can Hurt me or that Person can Hurt and my Brother in Law Wanted to break my Fingers or Put me in the Ground and your ground Fighting System will give me a Better Idea if another Brother in Law Looks to Hurt me but The First Brother in Law Died but this System is Great for me and I can Look and Practice these Drills until I Get Fully Trained to Defend myself Correctly . I am Just getting Started . Thank you Damian. Ronny Romano
June 3, 2016, 5:58 am
0
6
Works
It simply works. I trained for about two weeks or so and used one of the moves from the first video on a much bigger person. It came out like instinct. No thinking, just reacted and it stopped him. I didn't think it would work that well myself but tried it and knocked him back. I have used a few other moves, mainly the takedowns and they have worked too. Easy to train, easy to set up a "dojo". Better than the karate, boxing, and aikido I took for years.
May 24, 2016, 3:01 am
0
5
Reality 101
40 plus years of various Martial Arts styles and Marine Force Recon you can weed the sport fighting out when it comes down to saving your bacon in a real world Fubar situation. I've always relied on this type of training regardless of all the others. Why - simply put it works! The SDTS system does not take hours and years of training to have life saving tools in your tool box. If your a seasoned Martial Artist or a individual looking for a simple but effective way to save you life and protect loved ones, the SDTS system greatly puts the odds in your favor! Train with an open mind and the reword will be priceless.
May 22, 2016, 11:16 pm
0
5
Thank you Damian!
I am a 29-year veteran of Bujinkan ninjutsu. I have also incorporated other arts, but Damian, to my surprise, has given me a grudging taste of SDTS. I am currently rehabilitatng from spinal surgery, walking a little, but also knew much of what I could do has changed. SDTS has dispelled that. Simple, to the point, no fancy stuff. Damian answers questions and e-mails quickly, is A GREAT TEACHER (a rarity in martial arts) and has the stuff to back it up. Rank, fitness-level, art, is meaningless in a melt-down situation, and this is the core of SDTS- simple, adaptable. The real deal. Damian, many thanks! Sincerely, Ed Kizun
May 9, 2016, 7:09 pm
0
4
Not Reality Based...This IS the REAL DEAL!!!
I absolutely love the SDTS!!! I have been a martial artist since I was 16 (I'm 41) and trained in Aikido as well as World Oyama Karate. I am also a certified self defense instructor in Virginia. The SDTS is without a doubt one of the most (if not the most) effective self defense systems out there. The knowledge you will receive from Mr. Ross is worth it'e weight in gold! As a Self Defense Instructor, I can tell you from experience that there are a lot of second rate systems out there teaching people ridiculous amounts of techniques that will get people killed. It's irresponsible to teach such nonsense. You will not get a sugar coated sub-par system with Damian Ross. You will only get the reality of surviving violence, and the truth about what it takes to be able to do violence to those looking to harm you or your loved ones. The combatives have been tried and tested over and over again, and can be learned by anyone regardless of their age, or ability. Make no mistake about it, this is a brutal system and it isn't for the weak. You WILL learn real world combatives that if you should need them, will not leave you high and dry when it matters the most. I have been training this system for a while now, and because of the real world applications and Mr. Ross's unique teaching style, I will be getting my certification to train people in this incredible system, and can't wait to bring this to the people who rely on me to teach them how to be safe.
May 8, 2016, 10:42 pm
0
5
Simple, powerful, versatile...in short - BRUTIFUL!
From what I've gathered over the months and years of looking into self-defense systems, there are many different methods and outlooks among them. One thing they do seem to have in common is a basic set of principles - self-defense must be simple and brutal so that it can be learned and trained quickly, match and/or effectively defeat the level of violence brought upon you, and most importantly...be easily recalled in high-stress situations during adrenaline overloads. I believe this system definitely covers all of those bases. It even goes above and beyond in quite a few aspects. Being of inquisitive mind, I still research other systems in my spare time. One of the great things about the SDTS system is that it not only covers most (if not all) situations, but provides a solid foundation to build your skill set upon. If you find holes or gaps in another system, the SDTS can fill those gaps. If your not yet trained efficiently enough in other systems, the SDTS will give you something to fall back on to get you out of a jam. This system is well worth anyone's investment if they are serious about the protection of themselves and their loved ones. If you give it its due amount of concentration and effort, what it will give you in return is well worth it. I'm very glad that it's in my arsenal, and I use it as a gauge of comparison when examining other systems. I thank all those involved with bringing this system to be what it is.
May 7, 2016, 8:40 pm
0
4
New to training
Great program can go at my own pace on my schedule. Any questions i had were answerd right away ,Damian himself has gotten back to me quickly .Love the Stds program after the first lesson feeling more confident in my abilitys .glad i became a member
May 7, 2016, 7:39 pm
0
4
Program Evaluation
The program is well sequenced, broken down into digestible bites. It is focused on gross motor movements, body weight and natural movements already programmed into an aggressive street defense system. It includes situational awareness, avoidance strategies and effective actions if a fight is forced on you. Well done.
May 6, 2016, 12:44 am
0
4
Professional Educator who loves to learn from the BEST!
Damian, Appreciate the help in getting my full ELITE account access adjusted today. To have someone respond inside of literally 2 minutes and resolve my issue within 5 minutes from "my" first email is astounding customer service! I'm a Firearm/Improvised Weapons Instructor with several other certifications and experience in Health & Fitness along with LE level certification for active shooter (ALERRT) and CQB shooting (CAR) programs etc. I searched for and participated in various "martial arts" for years in my youth but was left unsatisfied with how even today's MMA training is not efficient at "stopping a threat" in a real street fight for your life. Several years ago I came across SDTS and was hooked, buying the first 6 DVD's and separate special DVD'S and last year finally getting the online Elite Membership so I have EVERYTHING covered for a life time!!! Its one of the best purchases in my 21yrs as a Professional Educator where I can not only learn and apply them for myself but utilize portions into my existing programs I offer to students. I'm hopeful I can take the time to eventually become an SDTS Instructor and just wanted to say your program is worth every penny for the ELITE membership. This is a "no bullshit" system of self defense where you learn how to stop threats to your personal safety when "referees, rules, belts, weight classes and tapping out" is NOT an option. Train to be a COMBATANT not a competitor! Always remember to train for purpose. James W. Moncherry
May 4, 2016, 7:05 pm
0
3
Taekwondoist loves Sdc.
Mr Ross I commend you on a great product. I've been in traditional taekwondo for over 40 years but have always been diligent in teaching my students cutting edge self defense. But the way and what you teach is very similar to what I do. I'm glad I found this program. I love the no nonsense simplicity of the movements it's the way it should be. I look forward to seeing you in the future at one of your seminars. Keep up with the great work sir. Gm. Reed Taekwondo 8th degree Sdc member.
April 30, 2016, 5:37 pm
0
3
Awareness Elevated
The best way to win a fight is to not get into a situation; where one could get started. SDTS has helped elevate my situational awareness. Yes, I make contact with everyone. If it feels better on the other side of the street, walk over there.
April 29, 2016, 11:24 pm
0
3
Instinctive & Practical
Cant imagine a video course being much better. Practical street defense. Really a great deal for the money.
April 29, 2016, 12:55 am
0
3
Excellent
Very informative & Fair dinkum mate !
April 28, 2016, 12:14 am
0
3
Rediscover forgotten things
I have dabbled in different systems (Jun Fan JKD, Inosanto Blend Kali, Okinawan Karate, Bujinkan and Pekiti Tirsia Kali). This was more in terms with I study what is available at a given time. SDTS is a great curriculum especially for someone who travel frequently for work and does not have a luxury to have a regular teacher face to face. The training is very straight forward. Many things I have learned/relearned either has been taken for granted, not practiced due to more sporting practices, etc.... I live in rural Japan. Training halls and gyms are not easily available. I am left to my own devices just like Afghanistan and Iraq. Iraq and A-stan has more centralised training opportunities providing your not outside the wire. A metro like Osaka or Tokyo has many things available but I'm in a farming and fishing village with not many resources on hand training wise. Instructor Ross has it down pat. Straight forward training. No bull.
April 27, 2016, 9:20 am
0
3
Love it so far
My whole life I have wanted to instruct self defensece. I studied martial arts when I was young and then Krav Maga for a little while. I was injured in the line of duty in 2008 and That changed how I do everything. I'm starting over with the Self Defence Company, and it feels great. Im making it through this program 1 module at a time It's helping me get my confidence back. Thank you Self Defence Company
April 27, 2016, 7:01 am
0
3
Happy Learning
Enjoying learning all about different techniques.
April 26, 2016, 5:00 pm
0
3
The Best
I"m a self-defense trainer. I constantly pursue my own education. SDTS is an easy-to-follow curriculum that works for anyone who wants to learn. No frills, no hype, no BS, no ego. Just straight up training that will keep us safe. Somebody finally got it right.
April 26, 2016, 4:22 pm
0
4
Very pleased!!!
In a world where police and even governments are unable to protect us from thugs and terrorist, we need to take the responsibility to protect ourselves. The Self Defense Company has taught me multiple ways to protect myself and family in situations that are tight and close. I recommend the program for everyone. April 26, 2016
April 26, 2016, 4:22 pm
0
4
Beginner
Learned a heck of a lot use skills for this crooked world to protect your self n the ones u love .Later in the fuertor becoming an instructor. Ps u got to practice
April 26, 2016, 4:11 pm
0
3
True Reality Based system
I grew up studying martial arts several styles in fact. I have earned my Sensei title had my own school. I have always believed in honesty and integrity. Especially in what you pass on to your students. I have heard for so many years that martial arts is your best self defense. work hard earn your black belt. and then students think they are invincible. so far from the truth. Don't Take it the wrong way I believe Martial arts is good for everyone it has its place and its own quality. But I wanted reality. I searched for years tried several combative systems that claim they are the real deal. It wasn't until years later when I came across SDTS.
April 26, 2016, 3:10 pm
0
4
Well Worth the Investment!!!
I too have studied martial arts and I enjoyed learning and doing the routines but they are of little use in a street fight brawl. The Self Defense Company's course is outstanding and very practical and easy to train. Kudos!!!!
April 26, 2016, 2:39 pm
0
3
Outstanding!!
I've been training in karate for almost thirty years now. I've been a police officer for almost the same amount of time. In my tenure, I have taught self defence classes, defensive tactics class, I am a certified RAD ( RAPE AWARENESS DEFENCE ) instructor. All great training. What I love about your system so far (I've only been on board for about a week now) is the way that you teach the material and the techniques that are used. It gets right to the point! The system not only shows you how to defend yourself and to use techniques and tactics that work and are effective, it teaches you about threat assessment, how to use the techniques to disable your assailant, ant to look for a avenue to evade and escape from thethreatat hand!!! And I've just started. So much information to learn and techniques to use. Every law enforcement officer should use this system. Your family members need to learn this system too. I am confident that this system will get you out of a bad situation every time!
April 7, 2016, 2:00 am
0
4
Five stars is not enough
I have only just begun, but wow!!! There is so much material here. And all quality stuff from what I have seen. No filler, just meat.
March 16, 2016, 7:20 am
0
3
Highly Recomended
I have studied martial arts and self defense for years. Cant say enough about my love for them both, but this hands down is the best training program you can find. The information is presented in a manner that is easy to understand, practice, and develop your skill level. I teach a Self Defense Course at a University in Texas and the training through this program has helped me take this course to a new level of training. The way everything works together and no one action changes what you need to do to defend yourself makes the course easy to understand and train. This is a course for the everyday person or the trained professional to study and not only develop new hand to hand techniques, but develop a new mindset in being safe and ready to defend yourself or family.
February 22, 2016, 6:05 am
0
5
BEST EVER
can,t find enough words except AWESOME
February 19, 2016, 6:38 am
0
5
MODERATION IS FOR THE WEAK
This is a great program that can make the difference in true life and death situations....I do not mean moderation for the weak to sound cocky...it is just the opposite. This program teaches true survival, which means FULL BORE FULL INTENSITY to stop an attack and to protect the ones you love and yourself....I have a family to protect and I will give every ounce of everything I have to stop any attacker from getting to them..Mr., Ross. thank you for sharing these teachings and your personal drive behind it all. Greatly appreciated. And you hit the nail on the head when you tell us "train honestly"
February 5, 2016, 5:59 pm
0
3
The Real Deal
Having read books like "Get Tough!", I already knew World War II Combatives was the way to go when it comes to Self Defense. Here finally a company that teaches just that in an easy to follow, well structured manner. Excellent information, top notch teaching and outstanding customer service!
January 30, 2016, 11:12 am
0
5
Enthused
I'm impressed by what I can learn in a short time. This is the best no BS course I've seen. Mike Thrasher MD
January 29, 2016, 12:48 pm
0
4
Great Program!
This is an easy to learn no nonsense program. The videos are nicely done and easy to use !
January 25, 2016, 8:14 pm
0
3
Great value for money
I wanted to learn basic self-defense,so I've purchased the Bronze membership.The classes are really practical,better than I expected.Besides,Instructor Ross is very considerate to his students.
January 24, 2016, 5:27 am
0
3
This is what I have been looking for years........
I have been trading in this type of system for about 12+ years. Other instructor I did not know was a student instructor Ross. I am very happy, to learn from the source. I like the fact that the course is set up in bite-size segments. If you need to review it's easy to go back. It's a very well thought out, and he gives you real-world application. I would recommend it to anybody. I look forward to continue my training.
January 21, 2016, 12:39 am
0
3
Excellent!
I also haven't downloaded the program yet, but I soon will. I used to study Karate, Ju Jutsu and Kickboxing in the past. Many years with no training and I have forgotten almost everything. The SDTS program is the best choice to start it all over again at home. Defenitly a good investment! The SDTS No-nonsenss-system will help me back on track! To everybody, stay focused and keep up the motivation!
January 20, 2016, 12:22 am
0
3
Very easy to use
After training and competing for over 40 years I needed something simple to use for protection as running at my age is not an option LOL After only a short time and a little practice with BOB I am confident that with the help of this system I could train and Instruct for many more years Thanks
January 19, 2016, 5:09 pm
0
3
Great practical system
I have studied various forms of martial arts since 1978 most extensively Ju Jutsu and Internal CMA. Whilst I appreciated all the styles I have studied to date the SDTS has fully captured my attention and training time as it holds the most real world applicability. After 38 years of training this is still most important for me. Five star course.
January 2, 2016, 4:56 am
0
3
Great!
Haven't downloaded the program yet, but I have all the confidence in the world that this is a course for the avid self defense advocate. Am a Black Belt (Wado-KI) from the 1980's and have wanted to get trimmed out and back in the state of mind I found so nicely rewarding. Mr. Ross has a great reference from Captain Chris, that's good enough for me. Thanks for the motivation and chance to get back in the groove. Al
December 31, 2015, 8:17 pm
0
3
Know Just Enough to be Dangerous
This learning system makes me feel confident with self defense among the majority of the population that is untrained in fights. Now I want to learn more so as to be confident among the small percentage of the population that are trained. This system has it all.
December 12, 2015, 10:59 pm
0
3
Practical and simple
This program has given me confidence to defend myself against many types of attacks. It uses real world scenarios and techniques that even a novice like me can use (no black belts required!!!). I think its great!
December 12, 2015, 10:53 pm
0
3
This is REAL LIFE application.
Once a victim of a vile predator I realize the importance of self defense. I appreciate this program and it's real life applications, this isn't some fru-fru kickboxing class. Your body can be one of your best self defense tools...plus, you never leave home without it.
December 10, 2015, 3:15 pm
0
3
So far, so good!
I just started the program, but, I like how organized it is. Being online is very convenient (rather than DVD), to access the information whenever and wherever I can. And, it should be very easy to go back and review what I need. Nice! Thanks! :)
November 16, 2015, 7:22 pm
0
3
Simple but Effective
Damian keeps it simple but brutally effective. Unlike some martial arts training I've had in the past, this is real world practical and can be practiced solo.
November 12, 2015, 12:09 am
0
4
Fantastic!
.Being a 22 year Air Force veteran and involved in two wars. (Persian Gulf War and Bosnia). With moving every two to three years I had the opportunity to train in numerous self defense and martial art styles to include closed quarter combat as a First Sargent in a Security Force Squadron and a member of the base boxing team in Germany. I am currently a 4th degree Black Belt in Karate. I also train in boxing and Krav Maga. All that being said I am totally impressed with the SDTS system. Actually impressed is a understatement. I teach at two small church based schools part time. I train my students to be street smart. I also train a couple of law enforcement officers using techniques from martial arts and krav maga. That will change as of now.. I will be using the SDTS system from now on. I can't say enough about it. I have trained in martial arts since I was a teenager (now 57 years old). Mr Ross is a outstanding instructor and SDTS is a outstanding system.
October 30, 2015, 1:58 pm
0
4
Good stuff!!
I have just started this program and already i am seeing some stuff i have never seen. So far it is what i signed up for. I am satisified
October 12, 2015, 5:46 pm
0
4
legion membership
I just started however I am enjoying it and all the techniques and info were very easy to learn and comprehend. I would highly recommend it
October 6, 2015, 10:05 pm
0
2
As a Beginner/Novice
I work as a bowling alley mechanic, Par tof my duties at my center is.. play 'bouncer' when needed. I am far from intimidating looking, and I really have no self defense skills outside of handgun training, but I cant have my firearm on me at work. I looked up about this program and bided my time.. wondering if it would be worth it. Another reaosn why is.. I am a out of shape sonuvagun. Practicing some of these at home, after I do a warm up stretching and my calisthenics, I feel like a king kong on cocaine! The program I use for calisthenics and Self defense training to a degree supplement each other, so it works pretty well. I get a rush everytime I practice.
September 29, 2015, 4:22 am
0
2
The self defence co.
Gentlemen, I think your program (including your instructors!) is second to none. There for a while I just thought I would use my x-military,City Police,and federal training, not to mention what I have learned from your company! I have decided to just continue on because I understand that two more payments , it will make me a life time member! Thanks Mike
September 19, 2015, 9:49 pm
0
3
Just started the SDTS Combatives Program
And I already like the training ideas from the first part of module 1. Solo training and striking surfaces and dummies make absolute sense to me because I often train solo at home and it is difficult to find knowledgeable and intelligent training partners. I look forward to learning more tonight!!
September 12, 2015, 2:07 am
0
3
What i was looking for.
I have done several martial arts. Had some fun. Mostly though, i've always been more interested in things that would actually be good for self defense. Cause I've had more fun with basketball and baseball than martial arts as a sport. This is obviously for realistic for self defense and strips away all the unrealistic stuff and all the memorization of forms which I'm not into. Just did it cause it was part of some of the arts i've done. I also like how its always updating with new stuff. Like the combat jiu jitsu and the escape and evasion course, which I got. I'll get some of that stuff as well. This is not the only thing i've found that I'm into now that I think is effective and realistic. But it sure is super cool. Good job Damian. I'm proud to be part of the team.
August 30, 2015, 2:50 am
0
3
A real eye opener of self defense
i have been training in some form of martial arts all my life (now 74 years old). I hold a third degree black belt in karate, first degree in tai kwon do and tang so do plus brown belt in judo. I also train at boxing. My point is that these are basically sport oriented arts that can be used to some extent as self defense. However to go against an experienced street fighter you need fast and vicious attracts of your own. They must be applied without thinking (instinctive) and automatic. The SDTS is the best I have ever seen. It has everything that you need. If you train and follow the program you will be able to face and defeat an adversary quite easily. Mr. Ross is a great instructor and truly interested in his art and students Thank you
August 11, 2015, 8:19 pm
0
4
AWESOME Program......
For years and years i've wanted to learn self defense but never had the time or the money to participate in any...Now being retired I've got all the time in the world to learn and practice this awesome self defense course...Damian Ross does an Excellent job of explaining and demonstrating all the necessary moves and tatics of survival in this crazy world we live in today...I'm just starting out on the Elite course and have a long way to go but im finding out things I've always wanted to know about but never did bother to find out...Thanx Damian Ross for this excellent self defense program!....
August 1, 2015, 2:28 am
0
3
# 1 Self Defense Trainig Company !!!
I've read the Trainig manuals & Now working on the 12 Modules Training. The Defense Training Is Awesome. The Self Defense Training Company With Damian Ross is a True 5 Star Self Defense Training Company. Thanks Damian Ross For Everything. Sincerely, Alex Storm
July 30, 2015, 3:59 am
0
3
Just Superb in All Aspects of Training and More
I've Read the SDTS Manuals, I've watched the videos... all the steps build from simple to more complex, as they should! Start small and become more skilled and better conditioned. This System builds on the highly effective, yet nearly forgotten WW2-style Combatives. Having been adapted to current times and more current training techniques; the System still relies on simple gross motor movements, that are most instinctive when a person is under emotional/psychological distress. I love the inclusion of a severely under-rated aspect of self-defense: physical training and conditioning. I've seen other systems claim things as foolish as: 'You can stay on your favorite spot on the sofa, watch my moves during commercials, and go forth and kill like a Delta/S.E.A.L. veteran!!!' Or (my favorite claim): 'Physical conditioning to take a hit is a total waste of time, I can teach you how to destroy your opponent while you're falling to the ground after being hit with a [whatever]!!!' -- Whatta load of baloney! Not SDTS. Moreover, Mr Ross doesn't blow smoke up anyone's skirt about the System... no "Pay me big bucks and I'll teach you a super-secret, never-before-NOW-seen ninja fighting style/strike/trick/etc..." All the emails, posts and general conversation I've seen from Mr Ross is that he does seem genuinely interested in helping people protect themselves. I'm very impressed. I'm pleased I literally stumbled upon the SDTS while Googling for self-defense courses on day. I highly recommend!
July 25, 2015, 4:19 pm
0
2
I Owe It All to...
In my life I have experienced a lot of roles: house dad, high school teacher, case-manager for the homeless, and personal trainer – but the one role that will never change and is one of the most important things to me – is being the guardian and protector of my family. Damian Ross and the Self-Defense Company has been doing that for me for the last 5 years; helping me become a better husband and father. Now I'm back, baby – and once I get that instructor certification under my belt – I can do the same for a lot of other people. I owe it all to the Self-Defense Company.
July 20, 2015, 3:13 pm
0
3
Get real- get this selfdefense system if you really care about keeping yourself and/or your loved ones safe
Simple, awesome stuff made for the real world. Damian has a great personality and sense of humor.I have had no problems whatsoever and would recommend to anyone
July 14, 2015, 4:01 am
0
2
Best Stuff I've Seen in a Long Time
This could be a life saver, especially as we see the coming darkness all around. Thanks.
July 11, 2015, 10:21 pm
0
2
Awesome
This system is awesome, its so easy to learn and im through the platinum package, Im hoping i can become an instructor in this system!
July 6, 2015, 2:35 am
0
2
So far, so very good
For whatever it's worth, like the other commentators, I have spent many years in various martial arts. I am only halfway through the SDTS course, so these are purely interim comments. So far, this is easily the best "self-defense" program I have found. Principles and practice mesh perfectly. More comments will follow when I am done.
July 4, 2015, 5:11 pm
0
2
If your loooking for self defense this is IT, nothing more or less. !!!
I believe everyone should have some sort of knowledge when it comes to defending oneself and their loved ones. What better way to learn and experience self defense than the SDC's training network. I personally have experienced it and can say without any doubt that it is a highly reliable and strikingly effective system that is guaranteed to work for any one no matter what age, physical level or gender. It is one of the most simple systems to master and takes in comparison lesser time to learn as well. If self defense is made a mandatory requirement I feel the SDC's training network would be the place to go to. Having had an exposure to several martial arts and various tactical and street fighting techniques I strongly feel this is the most effective and efficient system that delivers results under any given situation giving you the highest possibility of survival.
July 3, 2015, 3:10 pm
0
3
Thanks for a life lived without fear !!
What a system! I can't say enough. I've been training in this system for 5 years and am happy to say I'm now a member. I dream about becoming certified in this great system and will continue to train so that I might teach this material to others. Thanks so much!
May 20, 2015, 11:21 pm
0
4
Let's cut through the crap
OK...so almost 30 years ago I started in Martial arts and such. I belted in kenpo, krav, and dabbled in various others. The most effective techniques I ever learned and the ones I defaulted to when in trouble, were the things my WWII veteran grandfather taught me. I was astounded to find the SDC teaching these same techniques many years later. After I found them, I wanted to become an instructor to teach common people how to hurt/damage another person to get away without years of training. That is exactly what the SDC teaches. No frills, no extra dance moves, just how to break and disable another human being who is trying to harm you. I'm in my 5th year as an instructor in a small town and word of mouth alone fills the classes here. Do yourself a favor and learn this stuff. You'll never forget it even if you don't practice as much as you should. Hopefully you'll never need it, and this will be just good exercise. But....If you do need it....then you'll thank everyone involved here.
May 11, 2015, 4:31 pm
0
3
KIS " KEEP IT SIMPLE"
And that is exactly what you have done!
May 5, 2015, 3:25 pm
0
2
No Belts, No BS...
I have been teaching the program since 2007. There is no better system!!
May 5, 2015, 2:01 am
0
4
The Self Defense Company is built on solid research, field testing and science. ou increase your force. TSDC is the best training system I've found!
Unlike David Bennett, I have an extensive 30 year martial arts background. And Mr. Bennett and I have both been searching for the best training to deal with close quarters combat situations for civilians, The Self Defense Company is built on solid research, field testing by the military, and uses the sciences of anatomy, physiology, kinesiology and forensic science. One good example is Damian's continued urging to stomp forward and aggressively take ground. As an exercise physiologist, this makes perfect sense. Here's my nerd part: Force equals mass times acceleration. Lifting your forward foot, moving your mass forward with speed increases your net mass. Force is increased: you hit harder! And, as you accelerate your strike - edge of hand, elbow, knee, foot stomp or other technique - you multiply your force. TSDC is the best training system I've found!
May 3, 2015, 8:48 pm
0
2
Like a dependable pickup truck.
No bull. No fluff. Just serious training.
May 3, 2015, 1:31 am
0
2
This is the best self-defense program, period (and an amazing value)
I am a teacher, author, and consultant. Not only do I teach high school during the day, but I have written books helping guys develop social skills and get dates. I work with many guys one-on-one as well, and I always recommend this course to the guys I work with. When I went looking for a course to help me learn how to defend myself without a gun (since I can't always carry one with me) and just generally feel more tough and physically confident, this was the only no-BS course I found. I have used it and highly recommend it. As a high school teacher, I now feel fully prepared to deal with whatever altercation might arise (whether me having to break up students fighting each other to them trying to attack me). The skills in this course are effective in the real world, and are 100% practical, and don't involve having to learn martial arts mumbo-jumbo some of us don't have time to learn. Damian Ross does a great job clearly explaining the concepts to those of us with no martial arts or fighting background, and the modules are helpful and executed perfectly. He and I have communicated multiple times and he has always been cool and helpful. The price for all this (and the bonus videos) is amazing. I highly recommend this for everybody.
May 2, 2015, 5:49 pm
0
4
Learn self-defense the right way
I have taken many different type of martial arts over the years and nothing compares to The Self Defense Company when it come to real life, on the street, self defense. There are no points to win and no time to think when someone is attacking you. You have to be instinctive with your actions and that is exactly what you will learn with this program. This is the best self-defense program out there. Definitely a five star rating!!
May 2, 2015, 10:22 am
0
3
Realistic Self Defense Training Anytime Anywhere!
Life is busy and time is a premium! This site allows you to train at a time that meets your schedule, and at an affordable price within the comfort of your home or anywhere with an internet connection. Here you can train with Master Instructor Damian Ross 24/7/365. This site is for anyone from the beginner to the experienced instructor that has the need for the most realistic and effective Self Defense Training in the world. In all my years of training I have never had so many resources at my fingertips as you will find on this site, as a user I give it 5 out of 5 stars. If you are looking for convenient, accessible and affordable Self Defense Training, come to the inside, the Self Defense Company Family is waiting for you!
May 2, 2015, 2:07 am
0
3
Real Self Defense Training for Life
Combine the best and most real self defense methods with technology and you get a complete learning system. Convenient, accessible, affordable, I believe everyone has run out of objections to joining a self defense program!
May 1, 2015, 11:58 pm
0
3
Kick Ass Resource
What can I say? This network has it all. As a Level 5 Instructor for the Self Defense Company, I would recommend this resource to anyone serious about real self defense. Kick ass job!
May 1, 2015, 9:29 pm
0
3
Great Resource!
Getting this information right from the creator Damian Ross is very valuable. If there is a question you can review it wherever and whenever you need to. It is easy to add in the drills and techniques into our martial arts programs and our students love it!
May 1, 2015, 8:09 pm
0
4
Powerful Information on Real Self-Defense and Combatives!
Having served in the Marines and the LAPD (many decades ago) as well as being a lifelong practitioner in the martial arts, I have to say that Damian Ross' Self Defense Company Training stands among the elite. I like the online training and how it teaches students to train in way that brings in the real world (without seriously hurting your partner). I believe both the inexperienced and highly experienced can benefit from this training.
May 1, 2015, 8:08 pm
0
3
FANTASTIC TRAINING SITE - For New Students and Experienced Instructors
I have been using this site since its inception and I must say it is one of those sites where The Self Defense Company actually "under-promises" and "over-delivers". Whatever your expectations are for an online portal, this site will definitely exceed those expectations. I trained under Damian Ross both in-person, online and with CD's and this is "almost" like being there. I am and independent Level II Certified Professional Instructor with The Self Defense Company and this portal has become a part of my continual online experience. Sometimes I just go to a section that I may have gotten rough in and I refresh right from Damian's teaching. Now I am excited to login to see what new training material is being added to the system. This is one of those "must have" training systems you want to access.
May 1, 2015, 7:37 pm
0
4
Thank you for Your Review
Thank you for getting a Self Defense Company Membership - I can't tell you enough how much that means to me, my family and the network of Self Defense Company Instructors - if you would, please leave your review. Remember, if you have any issues at all, contact support and I will make sure you're taken care of...not the New Jersey "taken care of" I mean...you know, happy.
May 1, 2015, 7:01 pm
0
2
This is exactly what I was looking for...
All I do is log in and practice and when I have a question - I just ask and Damian and his team are right on it. Thank you - Self Defense Company.
April 21, 2015, 10:58 pm
0
2
This site is fantastic...
The only way this site could be more comprehensive is if the ghost of Bruce Lee was available for live chats. Five out of five, keep up the great work, Damian!
April 21, 2015, 10:10 pm
0
3
Show more
Leave your rating

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account