fbpx

Reviews

The Self Defense Company Team Photo

Hear what people just like you are saying about the incredible power of the Self Defense Training System™!

“We featured Damian and the SDTS on our world famous TV show “Penn and Teller’s Bullsh!t”. We tried to prove he was full of it… but we FAILED! Damian and the SDTS are the real deal. In fact, we got two programs ourselves. No Sh**! Check out the episode yourself!”

Penn and Teller – World Famous Entertainers

“I’m a Black Belt and I’ve been in my share of fights. The SDTS taught me things I never even conceived. It’s an awesome program and there is nothing out there like it. Trust me, give it a shot and you won’t be disappointed.”

Danny Bonaduce – Television and Radio Personality, Martial Artist and Former Child star

“I checked out his program The Self Defense Training System and was blown away. I carry a firearm and now I carry a firearm and do the Self Defense Training System.”

Pat Campbell – Radio and Podcast Host, KFAQ, Tulsa

hundreds of reviews
from people all over the world

  • Self Defense Company Training Excellence Experience.
    Self Defense Company Training Excellence Experience.
    11:53 am, Tue, 29 June 2021
    Damian Ross teaches no nonsense simple techniques that prepare you to defend your self in beginning 60 Minute Self Defense Program thru awareness that action beats reaction. My instructor Jim Nichols showed me how basic techniques defend against weapons without complicated moves.. The Elite Program and Operation Phoenix build on the basics and condition the body. The Self Defense Company doesn't waste your time and money on worthless results that give you false confidence.
  • Can't recommend this enough!
    Cameron Doelling Can't recommend this enough!
    04:40 pm, Sat, 29 May 2021
    I'll start by mentioning that I have about 18 years of martial arts training in Tae Kwon Do, Krav Maga, MMA, and BJJ. However, the SDTS will give you more real-world self defense training in a handful of modules and trainings that a decade studying martial arts.I just tested for my Grade 1 Certification with Instructor George Hutchings and I can't say enough good things about George as an instructor. He gave some of the best no-nonsense advice for training and preparing for a real situations that I have ever heard. Highly recommend him as an instructor.
  • So simple... yet game changing for me
    So simple... yet game changing for me
    05:50 pm, Thu, 15 April 2021
    Even as a fit guy, I didn't REALLY know how to defend myself beyond some stuff I learned in a dozen or so boxing classes. This program has given me the confidence to know what to do in just about any situation that could arise. Damain and his training is the real deal.
  • experience beginner
    experience beginner
    07:25 pm, Mon, 29 March 2021
    I started collecting SDC videos in 2006, now that I am retired I can really take the time and get into it. In the beginning the videos were really bad lighting and now that Damian has taken charge and equipment has improved, it has really made a difference. . Long story short I like the way the material is presented, no BS and straight forward. I was in the first group to use safety punch and safety kick gear fighting in the Omni Building, in Atlanta, that night Joe Corey was fighting Bill Wallace. So at the age of 69 I am here to learn and develop.
  • The Very Best Self Defence System from the Very Neginner to the Elite
    Ola Østhus The Very Best Self Defence System from the Very Neginner to the Elite
    03:06 am, Mon, 1 March 2021
    This is the"Big Apple" among other Systems/Schools in this field. Also the teaching method is Big and easy to learn from
  • Tactical Instructor/Israeli Technical Security Services AS
    Ola Osthus Tactical Instructor/Israeli Technical Security Services AS
    09:13 am, Sat, 27 February 2021
    The last five years I have dived down to, and studied different forms of self defence systems and martial arts. Compited and trained judo since 1980 1. Dan from 1995. Plan to create my own system that works from the streets to rouge terrain in the nature. The Self Defence Company offer the very best reality self defence system in all aspect of what I mean with "best".I have been searching for a long time. I have not found anything that in full satisfied me, until now.The Self Defence Company shows that they have professionalism, structure, and knowledge in all parts of their programs The teaching is fenomenal and understandable. In front of all that the students learn the concept of to have the right Mind Set, when approaching dangerous situations. REALITY To learn and actual be aware of when you are or will be in danger, and from there take a decision to act with use of skills that can injure or even kill an attacker. I will name as to have the right Mind Set. This if you want to SURVIVE.The SDF company goes for it. From open hand to edged weapons, and gunsThx for open my eyes
  • Very Happy and fill more confident.
    Larry Kerner Very Happy and fill more confident.
    01:05 am, Fri, 8 January 2021
    40 years ago I studied martial arts and even received a black belt in American Karate. Now I am 62 years old and decided to get myself back to being able to defend myself because the way the world is today. I don't want to waist my time learning katas, or any of the sport aspects of Martial arts. The Self Defense System is just what I was looking for and needed. Real self defense for real life situations. I am loving what I am learning, and feeling more confident in my ability to protect myself. Also I feel so good about this system that I have become an affiliate, and also plan on going all the way to being an instructor.
  • Best system!
    Jerry D Pearson Best system!
    12:34 am, Mon, 28 December 2020
    I have had no problem navigating the site and I continue to be impressed. Your presentation is great. I have been a student of self defense for over forty years. I have studied Krav Maga faithfully for the last five years with a very good instructor and I have learned a lot from him. Your instruction however takes it to the next level. I have found that most instructors prefer not to teach finishing blows or techniques in any detail. Your method is the real thing, life or death, everyday survival with no fluff. Thank you Damian. Jerry D (JD) Pearson
  • Simple and brutally effective
    Paul Massey Simple and brutally effective
    12:42 pm, Sat, 26 December 2020
    I just want to give my opinion on the Self Defence System. I am really impressed with the no nonsense direct approach to self defence. It is simple, brutal, and direct which it has to be in a reality situation.The techniques are very clear and explained well,and if you can't train in a class,the very next best thing you can do. I would recommend to anyone and i think its great value.
  • Very pleased with my investment
    Petros Sidiropoulos Very pleased with my investment
    03:44 pm, Wed, 23 December 2020
    I was reluctant to join and get the elite subscription. I have 27 years of martial arts and combat sports training and have read most of the old hand to hand books, so I thought that there is little for me here. On the contrary the format of the platform, the step by step learning approach together with the solo training aspect , in covid times, changed my mind. The pay once and for all and get it over is also a big plus. So far I am really pleased with my investment .
  • Highly recommended.
    Michael Evans Highly recommended.
    08:54 am, Tue, 22 December 2020
    Over the years, I wasn't what you call a confident person, although good times and bad times, I never knew anything about Self Defence, then I came across this Company SDC then my eyes opened, not only does it teach all aspects of self defence but a new way of life, Damian Ross is an amazing Instructor and his vast experience comes across extremely well, big respect to Damian and the guys there. Researching the history of how it all came about, really was an eye opener. From William E. Fairbairn, Carl Cestari, through to Damian, you know your in good hands, and the knowledge is undisputable. Respect.